Queen’s Quest: Tower of Darkness CE Game Review

Queen’s Quest: Tower of Darkness Collector’s Edition Game Review
Game Developer: Brave Giant
Game Genres: Adventure, Hidden Object, Puzzle

Game Information

Queen’s Quest: Tower of Darkness, is a HOPA* game, developed by Brave Giant and published by Artifex Mundi.

*HOPA – Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure.

[Please note that most of the features that are listed here are only available on Steam’s version of the game.]

Game Visuals

I want to mentioned that the visuals for this game is nicely done. The visuals can be adjusted in the option menu.

Game Audio

I want to mentioned that the audio for this game is well done even its simplistic and somewhat repetitive. The audio can be adjusted in the option menu as well.

Game Voice Overs

Normally, I don’t have any comments to say about voice overs in games. Since that they’re generally decent. But it’s a different story with this game. Few of the voice overs are acceptable but while some do required a bit more effort.


There are only three difficulty game modes to choose from: Regular, Advanced and Expert.

Diary Notebook it has two sections. Objectives and Notes.

There is an option for locking the inventory in place to keep it stationary.

There are interactive items in the game. These items are marked with a symbol but sometime they require extra items before they can be interact with.

The interactive map allows the player to fast travel between each location quickly. It also indicates there are tasks that needs to be done at certain locations.

There is a fairy helper, she can help the individual player, by collecting items that are out of reach. The fairy helper isn’t automatically given at the start of the game.

Most of the game’s hidden object scenes consists of traditional word lists with some or no interaction. Some of these hidden object scenes can be played over again in the extra section.

Most of the game’s puzzles are fairly easy to solve without having the need to skip any of them. Some of these puzzles can be played over again in the extra section.

Since this game is a collector’s edition, it comes with extra contents, “Wallpapers;” “Concept Arts;” “Music;” “Bonus Chapter.”

There are collectibles in the game. “Swords,” “Hooks,” “Crowns” and “Apples” all of them are scattered throughout the entire game to find.

There are twenty-two different achievements. But each of these achievements has certain requirements before they can be unlocked.

The bonus chapter can be accessed only after the main story is fully completed. This bonus chapter is the sequel to the main story. This chapter relatively short, since it took a couple of minute or so to complete it; this chapter should have been included in the main story.


There extra contents for the game can be accessed through the game’s main splash page under the extras.

There are total of six different trading cards. You only get the three of those cards from the game. There are several ways to get the rest of the trading card: Purchased from Steam’s Market; Trade with friends; Booster Packs and it’s Booster Pack Creator.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s